A crash course in Sunday night’s 52nd Academy of Country Music Awards

Academy of Country Music

Sunday night in Las Vegas, the 52nd Academy of Country Music Awards make their debut in their new home, Sin City’s T-Mobile Arena. While the venue may be new, the hosts aren’t — Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley are old pros by now. Luke’s hosted three times before with Blake Shelton, and this will be his second run with Dierks.

Going into the night, Keith Urban stands to take home the most statuettes, as he’s nominated for seven awards. Miranda Lambert and Maren Morris are close behind, with six nods.

Maren, however, has already come out on top in one of her categories, taking home the previously announced New Female Vocalist trophy. Jon Pardi and Brothers Osborne head into the night as the New Male and New Vocal Duo or Group winners, respectively.

When it comes to presenters, Lauren AlainaKane BrownKacey MusgravesET’s Nancy O’DellJake OwenKellie PicklerDarius Rucker, Miss America Savvy Shields and NASCAR drivers Elliott Sadler and Bubba Wallace will help reveal the night’s victors.

Just like any other awards show worth its time on TV, the ACMs will be jam-packed with one-of-a-kind performances.

Tim McGraw and Faith Hill will perform “Speak to a Girl” for the first time, while Thomas Rhett will debut his single featuring Maren Morris, “Craving You.” Florida Georgia Line teams up with Backstreet Boys for a medley that’s sure to include their collaboration on “God, Your Mama, and Me.”

Keith Urban and Carrie Underwood will do “The Fighter,” as road buddies Cole Swindell and Dierks Bentley deliver “Flatliner.” Christian artist Lauren Daigle joins Reba McEntire for a new version of “Back to God.”

Jason AldeanKelsea BalleriniBrothers OsborneLuke BryanLady AntebellumSam HuntMiranda LambertLittle Big TownJon PardiRascal FlattsChris StapletonBrett Eldredge and Old Dominion are set to sing as well.

The action starts at 8 p.m. ET, live on CBS.

Here’s the complete list of nominees for the 52nd Annual ACM Awards:

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Florida Georgia Line
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Dierks Bentley
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year
Big & Rich
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Vocal Group of the Year
Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts

Songwriter of the Year
Ashley Gorley
Hillary Lindsey
Luke Laird
Shane McAnally
Lori McKenna

Album of the Year
Black —  Dierks Bentley
Dig Your Roots — Florida Georgia Line
Hero — Maren Morris
Ripcord — Keith Urban
The Weight of These Wings  — Miranda Lambert

“Blue Ain’t Your Color” — Keith Urban
“H.O.L.Y.” — Florida Georgia Line 
“Humble and Kind” — Tim McGraw
“My Church” — Maren Morris
“Vice” — Miranda Lambert 

Song of the Year
“Blue Ain’t Your Color” — Keith Urban
“Die a Happy Man” — Thomas Rhett
“Humble and Kind” — Tim McGraw
“Kill a Word” — Eric Church 
“Tennessee Whiskey” — Chris Stapleton
“Vice” — Miranda Lambert

Video of the Year
“Fire Away” — Chris Stapleton
“Forever Country” — Artists of Then, Now and Forever
“Humble and Kind”– Tim McGraw
“Peter Pan” — Kelsea Ballerini
“Vice” — Miranda Lambert

Vocal Event
“Different for Girls” — Dierks Bentley featuring Elle King
“Forever Country” — Artists of Then, Now and Forever
“May We All” — Florida Georgia Line featuring Tim McGraw
“Setting the World on Fire” — Kenny Chesney featuring P!nk
“Think of You” — Chris Young featuring Cassadeee Pope

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.