Blake, Carrie, Chris, Luke, TR and Tim Are All Finalists for CMT Video of the Year


Heading into tonight’s CMT Music Awards,the six finalists for Video of the Year, the biggest award of the night, have been revealed.

Fan votes have determined that the finalists, for whom you can vote now at, are:

Blake Shelton – “Sangria”
Carrie Underwood –  “Smoke Break”
Chris Stapleton –  “Fire Away”
Luke Bryan – “Strip It Down”
Thomas Rhett – “Die A Happy Man”
Tim McGraw – “Humble and Kind”

If Carrie Underwood wins, she’ll keep her record of most Video of the Year wins of any artist. So far, she’s got seven wins to her credit, with five of those won consecutively.

Carrie is also performing on tonight’s show, as are Chris, Luke, TR and Blake. Only Tim is sitting out performing on the telecast, which airs live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena at 8 p.m. ET/PT.  Other performers include Cam, Florida Georgia Line, Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Maren Morris, Keith Urban, Cassadee Pope, Brothers Osborne, LOCASH and Michael Ray.

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.