Chris Young Reveals Why His New Album “I’m Comin’ Over” Feels Different

Ben Enos/Monarch Publicity

Even though I’m Comin’ Over is his fifth CD, it’ll mark a first for Chris Young when it’s released next month.

“Making this record, it just feels different,” he reveals. “Nothing changed for the sake of change. It changed because it was the right way to go. This is the first time I’ve co-produced. Half the songs on the record were written by me, Corey [Crowder] and Josh [Hoge]. That became the nucleus of this record, and that was really different for me.”

Songs written by the trio include the album’s hit title track, which was recently certified gold for half-a-million downloads. Chris also co-wrote four of the album’s other tunes, including “Sober Saturday Night,” which features Vince Gill, and a duet with Cassadee Pope, “Think of You.”

I’m Comin’ Over is due November 13.  Chris teased his fans online Wednesday by obscuring the names of the album’s 11 songs until they shared his post via Facebook or Twitter.

Here’s the complete track listing:

“I’m Comin’ Over”
“Think of You” (Duet with Cassadee Pope)
“You Do the Talkin’”
“I Know A Guy”
“Alone Tonight”
“Sunshine Overtime”
“Sober Saturday Night” (Featuring Vince Gill)
“Callin’ My Name”
“What If I Stay”

Copyright © 2015, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.