CMA Awards Nominees Announced on “Good Morning America”


The nominees for the 49th Annual CMA Awards were announced on ABC’s Good Morning America. Kelsea Ballerini and Steven Tyler were on hand to read off the names in the major categories during the broadcast. The rest of the nominations were announced live on later in the morning.

Eric Church and Little Big Town lead the nominees with five nods apiece. Kenny Chesney and Miranda Lambert each got four nominations. Sam Hunt, Maddie & Tae, Kacey Musgraves and Chris Stapleton are all nominated three times.

Here are the nominees:

Entertainer of the Year

Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Kenny Chesney
Eric Church
Miranda Lambert

Female Vocalist
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood
Lee Ann Womack

Male Vocalist
Dierks Bentley
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Blake Shelton
Chris Stapleton

Album of the Year
Jason Aldean, Old Boots, New Dirt
Kacey Musgraves, Pageant Material
Little Big Town, Pain Killer
Kenny Chesney, The Big Revival
Chris Stapleton, Traveller

New Artist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Sam Hunt
Maddie & Tae
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton

Song of the Year (Award to Songwriter)
“American Kids,” Kenny Chesney
“Girl Crush,” Little Big Town
“Like a Cowboy,” Randy Houser
“Like a Wrecking Ball,” Eric Church
“Take Your Time,” Sam Hunt

Single of the Year
“American Kids,” Kenny Chesney
“Girl Crush,” Little Big Town
“I Don’t Dance,” Lee Brice
“Take Your Time,” Sam Hunt
“Talladega,” Eric Church

Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Rascal Flatts
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae
Thompson Square

Musical Event of the Year
Django and Jimmie, Willie Nelson and Merle Haggard
“Lonely Tonight,” Blake Shelton featuring Ashley Monroe
“Raise ‘Em Up,” Keith Urban featuring Eric Church
“Smokin’ and Drinkin’,” MIrnada Lambert featuring Little Big Town
“Wild Child,” Kenny Chesney with Grace Potter

Music Video of the Year
“Biscuits,” Kacey Musgraves
“Girl Crush,” Little Big Town
“Girl in a Country Song,” Maddie & Tae
“Little Red Wagon,” Miranda Lambert
“Something in the Water,” Carrie Underwood

Musician of the Year
Sam Bush
Jerry Douglas
Paul Franklin
Dann Huff
Mac McAnally

Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood return as hosts of the 49th Annual CMA Awards Wednesday, November 4 at 8 p.m. ET on ABC.

Copyright © 2015, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.