Keith Urban leads 52nd ACM nods with seven, Miranda & Maren next with six


Keith Urban leads this year’s ACM nomination with seven nods, including Album of the Year, Single and Song of the Year and Entertainer of the Year. 

Lady Antebellum unveiled the first round of nominees for this year’s Academy of Country Music Awards Thursday on CBS This Morning.  The rest of the nods were announced live on

Miranda Lambert and Maren Morris both received six nods, while Florida Georgia Line and Tim McGraw have five apiece.  Dierks Bentley, Thomas Rhett and Chris Stapleton have three nods each.

Reigning ACM Entertainer of the Year Jason Aldean vies to keep his title against previous winners Luke Bryan and Carrie Underwood in 2017. Florida Georgia Line and Keith Urban both have a chance at their first win in the category.

Luke and Male Vocalist nominee Dierks Bentley will host the show Sunday, April 2, live from the new T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas. 

Here are the nominations for the 52nd Annual ACM Awards:

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Florida Georgia Line
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Dierks Bentley
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year
Big & Rich
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Vocal Group of the Year
Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts

 New Male Vocalist
Kane Brown
Chris Lane
Chris Janson
Jon Pardi
Brett Young

New Female Vocalist
Lauren Alaina
Brandi Clark
Maren Morris

New Vocal Duo/Group
A Thousand Horses
Brothers Osborne
Dan and Shay
Maddie and Tae

Songwriter of the Year
Ashley Gorley
Hillary Lindsey
Luke Laird
Shane McAnally
Lori McKenna

Album of the Year
Black —  Dierks Bentley
Dig Your Roots — Florida Georgia Line
Hero — Maren Morris
Ripcord — Keith Urban
The Weight of These Wings  — Miranda Lambert

“Blue Ain’t Your Color” — Keith Urban
“H.O.L.Y.” — Florida Georgia Line
“Humble and Kind” — Tim McGraw
“My Church” — Maren Morris
“Vice” — Miranda Lambert

Song of the Year
“Blue Ain’t Your Color” — Keith Urban
“Die a Happy Man” — Thomas Rhett
“Humble and Kind” — Tim McGraw
“Kill a Word” — Eric Church
“Tennessee Whiskey” — Chris Stapleton
“Vice” — Miranda Lambert

Video of the Year
“Fire Away” — Chris Stapleton
“Forever Country” — Artists of Then, Now and Forever
“Humble and Kind”– Tim McGraw
“Peter Pan” — Kelsea Ballerini
“Vice” — Miranda Lambert

Vocal Event
“Different for Girls” — Dierks Bentley featuring Elle King
“Forever Country” — Artists of Then, Now and Forever
“May We All” — Florida Georgia Line featuring Tim McGraw
“Setting the World on Fire” — Kenny Chesney featuring P!nk
“Think of You” — Chris Young featuring Cassadeee Pope

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.