Keith Urban Unveils Striking “Ripcord” Cover

Capitol Nashville

A little more than a month before the release of Keith Urban’s eighth studio album, both the cover and the track listing are out– and even though it’s been a long time coming, it looks to be worth the wait.

“This album’s journey began back in January 2015 and took me to a lot of unexplored people and places,” Keith says. “The end result was the recording and exploring of more songs than I’ve ever done before and carving that down to what I felt constituted Ripcord.”

The striking cover features a black-and-white photo of the Aussie superstar, with his eyes colored a brilliant blue and the title emblazoned in orange. He worked with myriad collaborators on the record, perhaps most notable the legendary Nile Rodgers on the song “Sun Don’t Let Me Down.”

“Getting to work with people like this was unlike anything I’ve envisioned before,” Keith reflected. “It’s the result of writing, reaching, imagining and following the muse every step of the way.”

Keith will perform his new single, “Wasted Time,” on Sunday night’s Academy of Country Music Awards. Here’s the complete track listing for Ripcord, due May 6:

“Gone Tomorrow (Here Today)”
“John Cougar, John Deere, John 3:16”
“Wasted Time”
“Habit of You”
“Sun Don’t Let Me Down”
“Getting in the Way”
“Blue Ain’t Your Color”
“The Fighter”
“Break on Me”
“Your Body”
“That Could Still Be Us”
“Worry ‘Bout Nothin’”

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.