Kip Moore Goes “Underground” with New EP

MCA Records Nashville

Kip Moore is going Underground. That’s the title of the new EP from the “Somethin’ ‘Bout a Truck” hitmaker, which is due October 28. Kip co-wrote all five of the tracks, recording three of them live.

“The problem I often face is leaving behind some songs, because I never stop writing,” he says, explaining how the EP came about. “I write so many that some never see the light of day. I’ve been working on a full record, which looks to be coming out in late spring, but everywhere we go the fans keep asking for the recordings of these underground songs that they’ve been hearing for the last few years. They’re a passionate fan base, so I decided to ask my label if I could record these songs live and give them the raw recordings… I simply made this EP for the true fans.”

Here’s the complete Underground track listing:

“All Time Low”
“My Kind”
“Midnight Slow Dance” (live)
“Separate Ways” (live)
“My Baby’s Gone” (live)

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.