Kip Moore Says “Traveling Circus” and Fans Inspired New Album

MCA Nashville

Kip Moore’s second album will be called Wild Ones, and in a new video preview of the album, Kip says it was inspired by “the traveling circus that our life has become” and the folks who come to his concerts.

“I think the fans had so much to do with this record because I now know who my fanbase is,” he says in the video, posted to YouTube. “I refused to make a record that doesn’t represent who we are and what they want to hear.”

The “Somethin’ ‘Bout A Truck” hitmaker co-wrote all of the album’s 13 tracks, including the lead single “I’m to Blame,” as well as “Lipstick,” a tune that namechecks the cities Kip has visited while playing 200 dates a year.

Here’s the track list for Wild Ones, which comes out Friday, August 21:

“Wild Ones”
“Come and Get It”
“Girl of Summer”
“That Was Us”
“What Ya Got On Tonight”
“Heart’s Desire”
“I’m to Blame”
“That’s Alright With Me”
“Running for You”
“Comeback Kid”

Copyright © 2015, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.