Martina McBride Premieres Music from New Album on HSN Sunday Night

ABC/Image Group LA

If you’re a Martina McBride fan, you’ll want to plan to stay up late Sunday night or set your DVR, as the four-time CMA Female Vocalist of the Year debuts new music from her forthcoming album, Reckless, live on HSN.

“I’m just so excited about it, you know? It just feels like an amazing collection of songs. There are songs about all kinds of things, and there’s a few different styles on the record. It kind of reminds me a bit of Evolution, a record I did a long time ago, in that there were a lot of different kinds of sounds. But it all fits together. It feels so good to be back making a country record,” she says, referencing the fact that her last effort was a collection of R&B covers.

Martina says the vision for making her thirteenth album actually changed as she worked on the project.

“I just find songs that I love and I don’t worry too much…I mean, I started out wanting to make a record that was more like the song with Buddy [Miller], ‘The Real Thing.’ I wanted to have it kind of stripped down and very organic feeling. But then a song came in like ‘Reckless,’ and I’m like, ‘I mean I have to cut that song, it’s my story, I love it.’ And then a song came in like the torch ballad, ‘You and You Alone,’ and I was like, ‘Well I love that, I’m gonna cut it.’ So I really try not to overthink it, you know? It just is really all about gut instinct and what moves me and what I love to sing.” (AUDIO IS ABC 1-ON-1)

You can hear Martina’s new music Sunday night at 11 p.m. ET on HSN, as she stars in the premiere of Big Machine Rocks, a new partnership between her label and the home shopping giant. Viewers will also be able to pre-order the new CD, due April 29, and get a special bonus disc that includes her hit, “I’m Gonna Love You Through It.”

Here’s the complete track listing for Reckless:

“It Ain’t Pretty”
“Just Around the Corner”
“Everybody Wants to Be Loved”
“Low All Afternoon”
“That’s the Thing About Love”
“The Real Thing”
“We’ll Pick Up Where We Left Off”
“You and You Alone”

These are the songs included on the HSN bonus disc:

“I’m Gonna Love You Through It”
“You’re in My House Now”
“Closing Time”
“Long Distance Lullaby”
“I Give It to You”

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.