Newcomer Drake White Ignites the “SPARK” August 19

Dot Records

Drake White’s debut album, which features his top-30 hit, “Livin’ the Dream,” is due out August 19. The Alabama native had a hand in writing ten of the album’s dozen songs.

“Since we began this journey, working on the album, I knew I wanted the title to be SPARK,” he says. “The idea of starting a fire from a tiny spark has always been so intriguing to me. That’s the way I have always lived my life — starting with a small plan and then it becomes this dream I didn’t even know to dream.”

The cover art is a stylized photo of Drake that includes images of his wife Alex, his dog Writer, and his band The Big Fire, as well as his hometown church where his granddad was the pastor.  

This summer, Drake is busy opening the Black Out the Sun Tour for Zac Brown Band. Here’s the complete track listing for SPARK, which you’ll be able to pre-order starting June 24:

“It Feels Good”
“Livin’ the Dream”
“I Need Real”
“Back to Free”
“Live Some”
“Waitin’ on the Whiskey to Work”
“Take Me as I Am”

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.